Conqueror Challenge 2023 – July Update

July stats

  • Total: 141km (8.1% of total) (-43 from June) (I forgot to record an extra walk so the image is slightly off!)
  • Total distance: 1233km (70.5% of total)
  • Remaining Distance: 517km
  • Runs: total 35km (-8 from June)
    • 7 x 5km outdoor runs
  • Other exercise: Total approx 106km (-35 from June)
    • All walking
  • Days exceeding 5,000 steps*: 21 (-5 from June)
  • Days exceeding 10,000 steps*: 3 (-4 from June)
  • Average distance per day: 4.5km (-1.6 from June)

*I aim to do 5,000 steps a day, which is a thing I have tried to do for years so including here because why not

July was pretty rubbish in terms of exercise! Partly this was because I had food poisoning around when I went to Edinburgh and couldn’t run for over a week and whilst I was sick was not walking much. I’ve already had more days exceeding 10,000 steps in the 8 days we’ve had so far in August!

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.