Conqueror Challenge 2023 – June Update

June stats

  • Total: 184km (10.5% of total) (= to May)
  • Total distance: 1092km (62.4% of total)
  • Remaining Distance: 658km
  • Runs: total 43km (+13 from May)
    • 8 x 5km outdoor runs
    • 1 x Fartlek 3 (3km)
  • Other exercise: Total approx 141km (-13 to May)
    • All walking
  • Days exceeding 5,000 steps*: 26 (+2 from May)
  • Days exceeding 10,000 steps*: 7 (-1 from May)
  • Average distance per day: 6.1km (+0.2km from May)

*I aim to do 5,000 steps a day, which is a thing I have tried to do for years so including here because why not

June 8th 2020 was my first run on Couch to 5K and so this month marked 3 years of running. In total I went for a run 105 times in year 3, so around twice a week. I’d like to get closer to 3 times a week this year. Also in June, I ran my best time for Fartlek 3, managing a pace of 00:06:27 for 3km. Fartlek 3, as a reminder, is 2 minutes running and 1 minute walking. I also might have done my best ever 400m but I think Strava was glitching.

The end of June also marks the halfway point of this challenge, so I am supposed to be 50% of the way through. I’m actually 62.4% of the way through so pretty pleased about that.

July is going to be an interesting one as I have one week in Edinburgh and one week in Nottingham. Hoping to get to the gym in both.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.