Conqueror Challenge 2023 – September Update

September stats

  • Total: 202km (11.5% of total) (+17 from August)
  • Total distance: 1620km (92.6% of total)
  • Remaining Distance: 130km
  • Runs: total 28km (-17 from August)
    • 4 x 5km outdoor runs
    • 2 x treadmill (1 x 3km, 1x 5km)
  • Other exercise: Total approx 174km (+34 from August)
    • All walking
  • Days exceeding 5,000 steps*: 23 (-2 from August)
  • Days exceeding 10,000 steps*: 11 (+2 from August)
  • Average distance per day: 6.7km (+0.7 from August)

*I aim to do 5,000 steps a day, which is a thing I have tried to do for years so including here because why not

September was much worse for running but much better for walking – we spent a week walking around Porto so I got the most days this year above 10k steps, and the furthest walked in a month, but the lest distance running. I was hoping to get a couple more runs in at the end but I hurt my toe and then had to go to Nottingham for work so it makes it more awkward.

Only 130km to go! I am determined to finish in October, more than 2 months ahead of goal, but the month hasn’t started so welll for various reasons. Ready to ramp it up now. Wish me luck!

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.